Show only selected Events
Date Calendar to Calendar
Enable Filters
Reset | Calendar

Wednesday, June 23, 2021

9:00am - 11:00am
ECR building 89, room 217
Seminar
ISMRM cool-down
Saha N., Klein T., Millward J.

Wednesday, June 30, 2021

9:00am - 11:00am
ECR building 89, room 217
Seminar
PGE2/PTGR2 Signaling Axis in Renal Development and Disease
Aikaterini (Katerina) Kourpa

Wednesday, July 07, 2021

9:00am - 11:00am
ECR building 89, room 217
Seminar
Muscle MRI: Form and Function
Francesco Santini

Topic introduction:

Neuromuscular disorders are a broad class of severe rare diseases that affect children, teenagers, and adults, often with fatal outcomes. Recent therapeutic advances have given hope but also highlighted the crucial need for accurate biomarkers of disease progression and therapeutic efficacy. While magnetic resonance imaging (MRI) is a promising tool, it is currently unable to assess all aspects of muscle pathophysiology, most notably interstitial fibrosis, which is difficult to macroscopically differentiate from a healthy extracellular matrix except for its different contractile characteristics.
In this talk, the current state of the art of muscle MR imaging will be presented, showing the main qualitative and quantitative indicators of muscle condition and how they relate to the investigated pathologies. Particular focus will be given to dynamic MR imaging and its ability to provide additional information with respect to conventional imaging methods.

Francesco Santini studied Electrical Engineering at the University of Florence (Italy) and in 2009 got a PhD in Biophysics at the University of Basel (Switzerland) on the topics of MR Angiography and flow imaging.
Since then, he has worked at the University Hospital Basel and at the Cardiocentro in Lugano on MR Method development, primarily for cardiovascular applications and, from 2015, on MR imaging of the muscle, with specific focus on dynamic imaging of muscle contractions.
He currently is a research group leader at the Department of Biomedical Engineering managing multiple grants as PI and he is responsible for MR safety at the University Hospital Basel, holding an "Expert" from the American Board or MR Safety.

Wednesday, July 14, 2021

9:00am - 11:00am
ECR building 89, room 217
Seminar
eMRI group seminar

Wednesday, July 21, 2021

9:00am - 11:00am
ECR building 89, room 217
Seminar
eMRI group seminar

Wednesday, July 28, 2021

9:00am - 11:00am
ECR building 89, room 217
Seminar
eMRI group seminar

Wednesday, August 04, 2021

9:00am - 11:00am
ECR building 89, room 217
Seminar
eMRI group seminar

Wednesday, August 11, 2021

9:00am - 11:00am
ECR building 89, room 217
Seminar
eMRI group seminar

Wednesday, August 18, 2021

9:00am - 11:00am
ECR building 89, room 217
Seminar
eMRI group seminar

Wednesday, August 25, 2021

9:00am - 11:00am
ECR building 89, room 217
Seminar
eMRI group seminar

Wednesday, September 01, 2021

9:00am - 11:00am
ECR building 89, room 217
Seminar
eMRI group seminar

Wednesday, September 08, 2021

9:00am - 11:00am
ECR building 89, room 217
Seminar
eMRI group seminar

Wednesday, September 15, 2021

9:00am - 11:00am
ECR building 89, room 217
Seminar
eMRI group seminar

Wednesday, September 22, 2021

9:00am - 11:00am
ECR building 89, room 217
Seminar
eMRI group seminar

Wednesday, September 29, 2021

9:00am - 11:00am
ECR building 89, room 217
Seminar
eMRI group seminar

Wednesday, October 06, 2021

9:00am - 11:00am
ECR building 89, room 217
Seminar
eMRI group seminar

Wednesday, October 13, 2021

9:00am - 11:00am
ECR building 89, room 217
Seminar
eMRI group seminar

Wednesday, October 20, 2021

9:00am - 11:00am
ECR building 89, room 217
Seminar
eMRI group seminar

Wednesday, October 27, 2021

9:00am - 11:00am
ECR building 89, room 217
Seminar
eMRI group seminar

Wednesday, November 03, 2021

9:00am - 11:00am
ECR building 89, room 217
Seminar
eMRI group seminar

Wednesday, November 10, 2021

9:00am - 11:00am
ECR building 89, room 217
Seminar
eMRI group seminar

Wednesday, November 17, 2021

9:00am - 11:00am
ECR building 89, room 217
Seminar
eMRI group seminar

Wednesday, November 24, 2021

9:00am - 11:00am
ECR building 89, room 217
Seminar
eMRI group seminar

Wednesday, December 01, 2021

9:00am - 11:00am
ECR building 89, room 217
Seminar
eMRI group seminar

Wednesday, December 08, 2021

9:00am - 11:00am
ECR building 89, room 217
Seminar
eMRI group seminar

Wednesday, December 15, 2021

9:00am - 11:00am
ECR building 89, room 217
Seminar
eMRI group seminar

Wednesday, December 22, 2021

9:00am - 11:00am
ECR building 89, room 217
Seminar
eMRI group seminar

Wednesday, December 29, 2021

9:00am - 11:00am
ECR building 89, room 217
Seminar
eMRI group seminar